Brain Budgeting!

Beverly Bowman
3 min readSep 29, 2024
Photo by KatRIN BOLOVTSOVA on Pexels

A faithful man will abound with blessings, but whoever hastens to be rich will not go unpunished. Proverbs 28:20

One thing the pandemic has taught me is the things I thought I needed before the pandemic, I found out during the pandemic these things were not necessary. “Can you say cutting back?” With

When I did go to the grocery store I found myself buying what I needed not what I wanted. I found myself buying things in bulk so I wouldn’t have to run out as quickly. The store shelves were emptying fast. When I normally buy one big jar of something, I find myself buying multiple jars, one package of paper towels I‘m buying cases of paper towels, and toilet paper. Not one case of water multiple cases of water.

It’s interesting how we only realize the things we've taken for granted when we can no longer access them.

I took a long hard look at how I was spending money. I had to cut back on my spending, the things I liked to do I couldn’t do as much or not at all. Even after the pandemic, when we were listening to the news I found out that big corporations were raising prices on everything from groceries to gas, to clothes, pet food, and snacks. You name it, and the price has gone up. Not only were prices going up. We were paying more for less.

--

--

Beverly Bowman

I write to inspire others as well as myself. If I can make some money along the way, I see that as another form of inspiration.https://beeready315.medium.com/su