Don’t Let Anyone Still Your Energy!

Beverly Bowman
3 min readFeb 10, 2024
Photo by Anete-Lusina on Pexels

The Lord is my shepherd; I shall not want. He makes me lie down in green pastures. He leads me beside still waters. He restores my soul. He leads me in paths of righteousness for his name’s sake. Psalms 23

I remember a very long time ago, I saw a movie. I can’t remember the name of the movie but there was a scene where a little girl was in the bed sleeping and her cat came into the room and jumped up on the bed.

“The cat walked up to her like cats do very slowly and was very silent. He got right up to her face. It looked like he was going to lick her in the mouth. Instead, he started to draw out all her energy while she was still asleep. You could see her energy leaving her body and entering into the cat’s nostrils.”

That is what some people in your life will do to you. They will suck up all your energy if you are not careful. Some people constantly have something negative to complain about all day every day.

Their main purpose in life is to try and suck you dry, especially if you are one of those people who always have an upbeat personality. They feel the need to have all the attention, validation, or sympathy trying to drain your energy. They are full of criticism and pessimism.

You find yourself asking the question, is this person for real? In all fairness, they may not even be…

--

--

Beverly Bowman

I write to inspire others as well as myself. If I can make some money along the way, I see that as another form of inspiration.https://beeready315.medium.com/su