How Corporate America Uses Tricks To Get Us To Spend More Money!

Beverly Bowman
3 min readJul 18, 2022
Photo by Adeolu Eleto on Unsplash

Mark 8:36 ESV For what does it profit a man to gain the whole world and forfeit his soul?

Here I am sitting on my couch with the remote in my hand checking out a movie. All of a sudden a commercial comes on. My first thought do I change the channel and get back to the movie when I think the commercial is over, or do I sit here and allow this 30-second commercial to convince me to buy something I never thought I needed?

It got me thinking.

  • In order to make a television commercial, do we need to create a problem?
  • Are problems business opportunities for corporations to make money?

According to the website theladders.com

The meaning of Corporate America comes from mainstream, high-profile corporations that are behind much of the United States economy.

Research shows with the Internet being prevalent, television is still the number one source people prefer when it comes to media and advertising/marketing.

Fooled me, I was under the impression that the Internet had taken over television. When Corporate America hooks up with television advertising and marketing this equals consumer consumption and consumer spending.

--

--

Beverly Bowman

I write to inspire others as well as myself. If I can make some money along the way, I see that as another form of inspiration.https://beeready315.medium.com/su