Beverly Bowman
3 min readMay 13, 2024

--

Mutual Funds Vs Stocks!

Photo by Pexels-olia-denilevich

Dishonest money dwindles, away but whoever gathers money little by little makes it grow. Proverbs 13:11

It has been said, that time flies when you are having fun. Well, I must be having a blast. I’ve started experiencing days going by so fast that I can’t keep up when knowing what day it is. I wake up in the morning and the clock says 5:00 am a couple of hours later it’s noon. A few more hours go by and it’s the next day. Has anyone noticed that this year is just about at the halfway mark?

When was the last time you thought about your future when thinking about your financial situation? Have you thought about how much money you will need to live off of when the time comes? For those of us who are looking toward our financial future. Technology is still in its infancy but advanced enough to make it easy for us to invest in many different economic entities, Exchange Traded Funds, CDs, Real Estate, traditional IRAs, 401k’s, IRA ROTH, etc.

Let me be the first to say I am not an investment advisor, nor do I play one on TV. Lately, I have been thinking about my financial future with time flying by so fast, and I am not getting any younger. A couple of years ago, I invested my money in the stock market. Now, I’m looking to build on my investment options.

With so much information floating around about investing in stocks and mutual funds. I decided…

--

--

Beverly Bowman

I write to inspire others as well as myself. If I can make some money along the way, I see that as another form of inspiration.https://beeready315.medium.com/su