My Wife Makes More Than Me, Does That Make Her The Alpha In Our Relationship?

Beverly Bowman
4 min readFeb 11, 2024
Photo by Karolina Grabowska on Pexels

Proverbs 31:12–13 KJV She will do him good and not evil All the days of her life. She seeketh wool, and flax, And worketh willingly with her hands.

If I were to look in the mirror and ask myself, what type of woman are you, Beverly? My answer would be. I am a big kid in a woman’s body with a twist. Smart, sassy, aggressive, direct, funny, crazy, loving, and determined. I could go on but it’s not necessary.

If you were to ask me what type of man you prefer to have as your life partner? My answer would be. “Secure, strong, funny, loving, empathetic, and no-nonsense. I prefer a man who can stand up to me in a way that says to me when I am feeling myself. You know you were wrong! A man who will get me thinking he’s right I was wrong.”

Money Can’t Keep You Warm At Night!

I will be the first to say when it comes to having money even though it has its place in allowing you and I to have the basic things like a nice roof over our heads, having our bills paid, a nice car, and for some, to live the lifestyle we have envisioned for ourselves through our hard work.

There are things money can’t provide. And it doesn’t matter if you or your significant other are a man or a woman. Money can’t hold you, love you, kiss you, show…

--

--

Beverly Bowman

I write to inspire others as well as myself. If I can make some money along the way, I see that as another form of inspiration.https://beeready315.medium.com/su