Scammer Tips And How To Beware!

Beverly Bowman
3 min readSep 17, 2024
Photo by Karolina Kab00mpics on Pexels

Money gained by cheating others will soon be gone. Money earned through hard work will grow and grow. Proverbs 13:11

This past Friday night I was sitting in the den speaking to my sister about her day. She mentioned to me that she received a phone call from one of the cable companies saying that they were promoting a reduction in her cable bill for 2 years and they wanted her to sign up. “She told them that her sister was not there with her at the moment and that she was the one who handled the cable bill due to her not understanding digital technology and how it works.” They continued to try and push her into signing up until she said that she wasn’t interested and for them to have a nice day and hung up the phone.

I called our cable company and asked them if they were having a promotion for senior citizens that would last for two years. They looked and informed me that they were not having any promotions with that description. The customer service person also explained to me if they were going to do a promotion it would have come through an email with your bill. I don’t know if that is true or not our bill comes in the mail.

This scammer thing is serious. Everywhere you look someone is trying to scam you out of your money.

From:

  • Social Security Scams

--

--

Beverly Bowman

I write to inspire others as well as myself. If I can make some money along the way, I see that as another form of inspiration.https://beeready315.medium.com/su