What Makes Running An RV Park Different From Other Real Estate Entities?

Beverly Bowman
3 min readJun 10, 2024
Photo by Max Akhtbovycn on Pexels

I have given you land for which you did not labor, and cities which you did not build, and you dwell in them; you eat of the vineyards and olive groves you did not plant. Be careful not to forget the Lord your God who brought you out of Egypt, out of the land of slavery! Joshua 24: 13–15

“When Hurricane Florence came through and destroyed my home as well as many others on September 9th, 2018.” That was the night I lost my house and everything dear to me and my husband, in the material sense, cars, clothes, furnishings, and even some picture memories. Thank God, we are still here!

The one thing Florence did do was reunite me back with my family.

After Hurricane Florence, I returned to working with my brothers at the RV campground they started in the 2000s. We are heading into that 20-year mark with this RV campground business. “Who knew I would work in real estate, much less at an RV campground.”

We all were were born and raised in New York City. This business was not in the cards. Didn’t see it coming.The lesson in this is, you can plan all you want to when it comes to running your life. I suggest you check with the good Lord before you do because His plans will always trump our plans.

--

--

Beverly Bowman

I write to inspire others as well as myself. If I can make some money along the way, I see that as another form of inspiration.https://beeready315.medium.com/su